Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result - Current Affairs

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result

Reading Time: 4 minutes

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: BJP Leads In 360 Seats, Uddhav-Sena Gets 158

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result : Counting of votes is underway for Gram Panchayat elections in Maharashtra is currently underway and till 1 pm on Tuesday (December 20), BJP has taken lead in 360 seats, while ally Balasahebanchi Shiv Sena was ahead in 248 constituencies. Opposition party NCP took the lead in 232 seats, while Congress in 195 seats and Shiv Sena (UBT) in 158, as per reports. The voting was held on 7,135 panchayatsacross 34 districts of Maharashtra for electing Sarpanch and gram panchayat members and an average voter turnout of 74 per cent was recorded. Voting was held on Sunday (December 18) in Thane (35), Palghar (62), Raigad (191), Ratnagiri (163), Sindhudurg (291), Nashik (188), Dhule ( 118), Jalgaon (122), Ahmednagar (195), Nandurbar (117), Pune (176), Solapur (169) and Satara (259), Sangli ( 416), Kolhapur ( 429), Aurangabad ( 208), Beed (671), Nanded (160), Osmanabad (165), Parbhani (119), Jalna (254), Latur (338), Hingoli (61), Amravati (252), Akola (265), Yavatmal (93) , Buldhana ( 261), Washim (280) , Nagpur (234), Wardha (111), Chandrapur (58) Bhandara (304), Gondia (345), Gadchiroli (25).

Jalna Panchayat Election Result Live: Raosaheb Danve’s brother-in-law Suman Danve wins from Jawkheda village.

Satara Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022 Live: NCP holds 20 out of 24 Gram Panchayats in Phaltan in Satara.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: There has been a clash between two groups of BJP over the victory procession in Takli Khurd village of Jalgaon Jamner. Dhanraj Mali, a young man, has died in this clash.

Jalna Election Result LIVE: The result of Jawakheda village in Jalna district has been handed over. Raosaheb Danve’s brother-in-law Suman Danve has won. After 30 years, the election is being held in the village of Raosaheb Danven.

Palghar Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: 8 out of 17 Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) have won in Satpati Gram Panchayat of Palghar district so far.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: BJP national secretary Pankaja Gopinath Munde wishes BJP workers for win in Beed district.

Chiplun Gram Panchayat Election result Live: Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray’s Shiv Sena on Shirgaon Village Panchayat in Chiplun Taluk. Even though there is a Mahavikas Aghadi in the state, in the rural areas, the Mahavikas Aghadi does not see a united fight. They will fight in Shirgaon on terms. Woman sarpanch Nita Shinde won.

Beed Election Result LIVE: Former Minister Jayadat Kshirsagar has taken control of 20 Gram Panchayats in Beed and Shirur talukas. In Beed taluka, It, Sakshal, Pimpri, Pargaon, Shiras, Kukdagaon, Kathoda, Baranpur, Kalewadi, Ambesawli, Juggavan, Kalegaon, Haveli, Joor, Sundervan, Pimpaladevi, Gram Panchayats have been established by the Kshirsagar group.

Satara Election Result LIVE: In Phaltan in Satara, NCP has saved its stronghold. Out of 24 gram panchayats, 20 gram panchayats have gone to NCP. But the BJP is dominating the Vidni Gram Panchayat of NCP which has been in power for twenty five years.

Palghar Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: Satpatti, which has the largest number of voters in Palghar taluka, is seeing an upheaval in politics. In Satpati, Seema Bhoir of MNS won the post of sarpanch while 11 members out of 17 won.

Buldhana Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: Taluka chief Dhananjay Barote of Shinde group lost in Girda Gram Panchayat election in Buldhana taluka while Sunita Gaekwad of Uddhav team won here.

Akola Gram Panchayat Election LIVE: Uddhav Thackeray and Prakash Ambedkar’s ‘Shiv Shakti-Bhimshakti Aghadi’ single-handed rule over Bondarkhed Gram Panchayat in Akola district. The first Gram Panchayat in the state won due to the friendship of both the parties. Nandkishore Gorle of Shivshakti-Bhimshakti won as Sarpanchpadi. All the seven members of all are winners.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: Elections were held in 196 villages of 14 talukas in Nashik district. 7 Gram Panchayats were completely unopposed and 19 Village Sarpanchs are unopposed. While the number of unopposed Gram Panchayat members is 579. The number of gram panchayat member seats that voted were 1291 while 177 were voted for sarpanch posts.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result LIVE: 43 Gram Panchayats of Kolhapur district have been elected unopposed. Seven out of 40 gram panchayats in Chandgad taluka have been elected unopposed. The flag of BJP has been hoisted on six of these gram panchayats.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022

The State Election Commission, Maharashtra, conducted the Gram Panchayat Election 2022 on 18th December 2022 in Maharashtra. The voting was organized from 07:00 AM to 05:30 PM across the state. For Naxal-affected areas, the timings were till 03:00 PM only. The election was organized for the 7,751 gram panchayats of Maharashtra, whose terms are about to end in October and December 2022. The State Election Commission, Maharashtra, will announce the Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022 on 20th December 2022, Today.

The nomination papers for the gram panchayat election were filed from 28th November 2022 to 2nd December 2022. The inspection of the nomination papers was conducted on 5th December 2022. The last deadline for the nomination withdrawal was on 7th December 2022 till 03:00 PM. The election symbols were distributed on the same day.

Maharashtra Panchayat Elections 2022

The vote-counting procedure started already on 20th December 2022, today. The Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis, stated that India and Maharashtra need ‘One Nation, One Election’.

He said- “Last time Sudhir Mungantiwar chaired a committee whose report presented that there is an election code of conduct on 365 days every five years. Which means some part or another in the state is going for elections. I believe ‘One Nation, One Election’ is needed. Now, this is restricted to Maharashtra, but even in the country, there are periodic elections for states. If elections all happen at one time, it will save expenses, voters will have a holistic informed view of political parties, and politicians will also have to take one planned stand and appear before voters, instead of politics of opportunity.”


Leave a Comment